The Care Certification

Course Code:
12 hours
The Care Certification
Exams Included:
All major devices and browsers
Delivery method:
Online (In-house also available )
The Care Certification
The Care Certification is an identified set of standards that health and social care workers should strive to adhere to in their daily life. It was developed so that all workers obtain the same introductory skills and knowledge to enable them to provide compassionate, safe, and high-quality care and support.

Care Certification training is an essential part of any health or social care role. This course is appropriate for anyone new to the industry, currently employed as an adult social care worker or someone who provides direct care in a residential home, nursing home, hospice or in the patient’s own home.

It includes information about typical duties, personal development and working in a person-centred way, along with other systems for managing your ability to provide the best possible care across the fifteen modules.

You will Learn:
What is meant by duty of care, the importance of effective communication and the responsibilities surrounding safeguarding both adults and children
Information about discrimination and equality, including the protected characteristics
Privacy and dignity preservation, including information regarding confidentiality, handling sensitive information and the UK GDPR principles
Food safety regulations and the importance of good nutrition and hydration
Information about common mental health conditions, dementia, learning disabilities and how to determine mental capacity
Basic life support and Health and Safety standards
Benefits of Taking this Course:
Develop your skills as a health or social care worker
Gain an insight into what it takes to deliver the best possible care
Open the door to furthering your education

Course Modules/Lessons
Module 01: Duties and Responsibilities
Module 02: Personal Development
Module 03: Duty of Care
Module 04: Equality and Diversity
Module 05: Working in a Person-Centred Way
Module 06: Communication
Module 07: Privacy and Dignity of Patients
Module 08: Nutrition and Hydration
Module 09: Mental Health, Dementia and Learning Disabilities
Module 10: Safeguarding Adults
Module 11: Safeguarding Children
Module 12: Basic Life Support
Module 13: Health and Safety
Module 14: Handling Information
Module 15: Infection Prevention and Control



Get Regular Updates about The Disability Union

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

%d bloggers like this: